I found some pretty good stuff over the weekend. The last Fraud Friday’s post really must have got to a few idiots. We got threatened twice with legal bullshit and even a threat against my family. Here’s what we got:
Comments:
Huang Feilong
http://www.urfinancer.com | bob.coffieled@gmail.com | 121.61.95.16fuck your asshole .ruck .and kill your all family
From Fraud Fridays - Email Cloaking Fraud, 2009/04/13 at 12:29 AM
You cant even put proper sentence structure together much less make a threat actually…threatening.
Then we have the owner of XrayEmails:
xrayemails
http://xrayemails.com | webmaster@xrayemails.com | 66.31.53.186Hi, I am the co-owner of xrayemails. I am really angry after reading your article. First of all I want to let you know, if you do not take back all the stuff you made up in the article, me and my partners holds the rights to pursue legal justice. Secondly, if you are a new comer into this industry, I will forgive you for your ignorance. Let me tell you what xrayemails is.
Xrayemails is a ptr website formed at the end of 2004. Ptr is a normal form of incentive site in the ad network, using ‘cashcrusader’ script which is common in incentive websites. The way ptr runs is, advertisers buys ads from our website, as long as the actions codes or ad content with the basic rules, we will release the ads to members. Members get rewarded for visiting ads. The rules I mentioned, basically just excludes porn, virus, anti-humanity, revenge, etc. Later while all kinds of frauds appear, we added the rule that ads with hidden iframe or something like it will not be released. Almost 90% of these websites are honest with similar rules. These honest ptr site owners are fighting frauds every day. We screen members for their honesty of their nationality, whether members use tools to click ads, whether they use fake information, whether the advertisers added inappropriate information after the ad has been released. So to say, the web owners are the first frontier against frauds.
But here you claimed, without an understanding, that our website and we are a group of frauds. Are you solely judging on our partners’ nationality being Chinese, or the domain name she registered in? If you just totally have no idea what ptr is I recommended you to wiki it. Ptr is just a platform for releasing ads, just like your affiliate programs, just more basic,more personal and much smaller. The incentive is to reward the visitors directly.
From your screenshot you say there is problem regarding the traffic. Potential traffic from emails is a way for ptr to promote called “paid-to-promote”. This is a strictly regulated way of promotion. Members generate revenue by purchasing ads and ad spaces with the ids shown in your screenshot. The actual revenue depends on the situation after visiting. To ensure the profit of the advertisers, there is strict screening of sites qualified. There is also screening for the traffic through its members. Members will be suspended once discovered of fraud traffic. I suggest you do some research about this process. There is nothing hiding in these emails. Most of ‘paid-to-promote’ traffics just came through emails.
Ptr is a very small personal business. We hate frauds more than you do. Frauds can lead to the destruction of the entire industry. I am seriously offended by your claim without even the very basic understanding. Xrayemails is a website that members all around the globe can apply. You could spend a little to register and see how the entire process is running. There are possibilities of we being abused by others, not to abuse others. If your members offer ads at our site, we will release them if their code with our requirements. How on earth do we know if their code with your requirement? We can only enforce our rules within the site, knowing what’s qualified to be released, and release those that have been paid.
I found your statement of we being just a group of domain registers are very funny. Xrayemails was first founded by and another guy, who now works for Google. He cannot continue because the situation of conduct for his current job. We changed the domain name to the current one in 2007 because the original provider went out of business. What you said to be domain registers do not exist at all. As far as I know, my partner selected a renowned company, not a single person. This provider also serves for many government agencies and business entities. Are you saying those entities that have little web ads are also frauds because they are using this provider?
Whether you want to believe these or not, it’s inappropriate to denounce other sites based on simple imagination as an account manager. If you are not willing to take back what is incorrectly stated about our website, we have no choice but to pursue legal justice. We will have adequate evidence like records of purchase, records of advertisers, records of changing domain names, and histories of ads offering, including the source of traffic and member promotion information. These will enough to prove the legitimacy of our website, your mistake and acts of vilify.
I have one suggestion for you. In the future when similar things happen, find a web owner like us and co-work. Don’t just using simple imagination and vilify. If you find someone cheating using the platform of ptr, you should expose it in the industry bbs to inform more ptr web owners, and work together to terminate such acts. Vilify is never a good move. Again if you do not withdraw what was mistakenly stated above, we will for sure seek legal justice. Screenshots have been saved to use as evidence if needed.
If you were really serious, you would have sent me a cease and desist. I’m no stranger to lawsuits. Are you? I only ask because your pathetic amateur way of legal jargon and useless intimidation made me laugh. You run a GPT side. Wow, I dont care. More importantly, I dont care how you run it. It contains a ton of frauders that we have personally canned. I encourage you to do your best to get this post to come down. You will find out just how much industry experience I truly do have when you give it a go. When all the “evidence” and legal crap you speak of reaches me, it will go up for all to see as well. Every note will be documented. So take a long hard look at yourself before making a rash decision. Chief.
Ah yes, we know now have CEO Jeff from Gold-Domains. Hi Jeff. Here’s Jeff’s email to me:
Dear Sir/Madam,
One of your articles (http://www.convert2media.com/blog/2009/04/10/fraud-fridays-email-cloaking-fraud/) posted on your website came to our attention. We don’t know how you drew the conclusions regarding Gold-Domain. But we have zero tolerance of fraud and we are keeping fighting against fraud actively all the time. We focus on providing domain registration service and value-add products related to domain name. We’ve never and will never hire anybody to do anything offending laws. The domain name mentioned in your article is owned by one of our customers. We are not responsible for the usage of this domain. If you think it involves any illegal actions, you are more than welcome to file a complaint with us or ICANN.In short, your comments about Gold-Domain in this article is totally twisty and misleading, which hurts our reputation in the industry seriously. We urge you to remove all comments about Gold-Domain ASAP. Failure to do so may result in a law suit!Regards,JeffCEO of Gold-Domain
Since I am so Professional, I gave Jeff a Professional response:
Ruck C2M
to Gold-Domain, I.Reply
Jeff,
Go Fuck Yourself.
Sincerely,
Ruck
C.E.O. Convert2Media
Look’s like the pot is starting to stir. If you find yourself being targeted in this mess, I might suggest you seek proper legal counsel so that you learn the proper logistics for taking content off the web.




17 Comments Received
April 13th, 2009 @7:05 am
This is a good way to start the work week. The drama never stops at c2m.
April 13th, 2009 @7:06 am
LMAO @ your reply to CEO of Gold-Domans…fkn classic!
April 13th, 2009 @7:23 am
Do you really think his name is Jeff? Doubt it!
April 13th, 2009 @7:30 am
Read “Jeff”’s email closely and look at the grammar fail.
April 13th, 2009 @8:13 am
haha. “if you are a new comer into this industry”
hahaha.
April 13th, 2009 @8:54 am
Do you want other people to pay attention to your network, wants to be famous, it was really boring.
April 13th, 2009 @8:59 am
Why would I want more people paying attention to our network when I am already famous chief? If it was boring, I would suggest a thought process that allows you to determine a boring read much sooner which would allow you to waste less of your time. Einstein.
April 13th, 2009 @9:46 am
Ruck,
That reply to Jeff was so full of WIN that the only thing I could have possibly wished for would have been for you to end it like:
———–
Jeff,
Go Fuck Yourself.
Good Luck Bro.
Sincerely,
Ruck
C.E.O. Convert2Media
———–
That would have produced even deeper LOLz from within my chest cavity.
April 13th, 2009 @10:46 am
Happy Monday!
April 13th, 2009 @12:31 pm
I actually had to stop reading his long email as I was afraid I would become stupid and begin talking like that.
Funny stuff!
Sad what some people try and get away with.
April 13th, 2009 @5:07 pm
Fuckin’ classic, Ruck you are insane bro!!!!Love it…
April 13th, 2009 @5:18 pm
Hahaha good stuff.
April 13th, 2009 @6:36 pm
Hiliarious…. now quit f-ing around w/ the chinese and finish the coaching posts
April 14th, 2009 @3:13 pm
Nothing says “I’m a professional” like bad grammar, spelling and an inability to form coherent sentences in e-mails.
April 14th, 2009 @4:51 pm
Ruck,
Just FYI, Huang Feilong used the email of a guy who helped expose him and his scamming buddies. So I would probably hide that email from spam harvesters.
Great expose!
May 3rd, 2009 @8:48 am
nice fight back
September 13th, 2009 @3:40 am
Huang Feilong you are an idiot !!
by China Boy
Leave A Reply